I today visited Newton’s Bluecoats school with Greg Clark MP.  Greg is the Shadow Energy and Climate Change Secretary.  Bluecoats School is an eco school and the pupils were keen to talk to Greg and myself about what they are doing to fight climate change, to recycle and to grow their own food.  Greg and I were very impressed with the school and both of us thought the dedication of Mr. Bird and his staff towards creating a happy environment to learn was immense and praiseworthy.

The young people were very knowledgeable on climate change issues and impressed Greg with their questioning.  I think Bluecoats School is another shining example of Fylde’s primary education.  It is interesting to note that Bluecoats was the first Grant Maintained School in Lancashire and lead the way.  I think that conservative policy is the bed rock of why this is such an exceptional school.

Greg Clark MP with the school's eco committee.

Greg Clark MP with the school's eco committee.

