No wonder he is glum.

No wonder he is glum.

I thought I’d leave it a bit before I blogged on Mandy’s return to Government.  I think the first thing to say, and probably the most surprising is I think that Britain’s and Europe’s interests have been damaged as he actually has been doing a good job as a commissioner. 

I also feel it is an extraordinary lack of judgement to have him back in the Government, Mandelson has twice been sacked under a cloud and a third time is no different.  His return is gesture politics at its worse.

Gordon Brown is a clapped out Prime Minister leading a government void of ideas, honesty and integrity.  We may have global economic issues, but they have been made worse by dithering and borrowing beyond our limits.  The man who has been minding the shop for the last 11 years is Gordon Brown and the buck stops with him and his party.

