I spotted this article in the on line Guardian.  It gives details of how the Government is delaying the announcement on a contract for supplying state pensions and benefits until after the Glenrothes by election as it is expected to be bad news for the Post Office.  I helped fight to retail Post Offices in the Fylde earlier this year, including setting up petition stands and getting the Shadow Post Office Minister, Charles Hendry, to protest outside Fylde’s threatened post office in Lytham.  That post office was saved, will others in the future be so lucky.

The Government I believe has a moral duty to underwrite post offices in rural and hard to reach locations.  Would Kirkham, Wesham, Warton, Wrea Green, Newton and Clifton be as sustainable without a post office?  You’ve my pledge, I’ll fight for these vital facilities – many people rely on them

