Tuesday could be a very exciting moment for Kirkham Baths history.  As Tuesday is when the rescue group presents its plan to the council and I am hoping for something special and something sustainable.

I am already committed to fight for the baths, and the survey returns in Kirkham show massive support for the baths and for actually paying a little extra each month to give them a future.  I’ve seen an artist impression and I really do hope the group has come up with something special and something the council can buy into.  I hope the business plan is robust and I hope it adds up. 

I’ll post after I’ve heard the details and I do hope that after voting against my group and council leader as Cabinet and that the work I did to give the baths that extra year prove successful.  I wish the group good luck in their presentation.

