Well I’ve made it to Birmingham for the first day of the Conservative Party conference.  It’s really buzzing with 10,000 delegates, more than twice as many as normal.  I’ve bumped into Liam Fox, who was charming and have had several conversations about the Fylde and some of our issues with conference goers from around the country.  At 11:00 am this morning there is a Video being shown (that I filmed) explaining the work done on the Garange Park Estate in Blackpool at the last conference, where William Hague and others turned some scrap land into a community garden. Blackpool North & Cleveleys PPC Paul Maynard was a star!!

I will do my best to blog a bit more, writing about the meetings I’ve attended where I have raised local issues, and about some of the interesting people I meet.

