Mud slinging.  Name calling.  Yah boo politics.  Does it ever win respect or votes?  I don’t think it does.  Isn’t it refreshing when politicians don’t slag off their opponents but talk about their record and work with everyone in the community? 

That’s why I won’t be responding to the extremely negative and somewhat hysterical attack on me in the propaganda being distributed by the ‘Independents’.  Instead, I will continue to listen to your views – the results from the Kirkham survey continue to flood in – more than 500 so far.  And, in another break from the norm of politics, I’m not going to make promises I can’t keep. 

I make just one pledge to everyone in Kirkham, Wesham and nearby villages: I will always try my best to put the needs of our community first and Party politics second.

