In preparation for British Food Fortnight, click here, I have today had my lunch at Seafarers in St. Annes, for some fine local fish and chips.  Fish from Fleetwood and British Potatoes.  We all enjoyed the food, that is Josh, Jake and myself and would recommend it to any on.

Just about to tuck into fish and chips

Just about to tuck into fish and chips

There is more to good quality local food other than fish and chips, there are some great local butchers who use local meat in the products, just a little further away Garstang has some great diary farms that makes world class cheese and who can forget the meaty taste of Lytham Bay potted shrimps.

I’m on a quest to promote local produce and with my new cabinet responsibility at Fylde Council I’ll be using my economic development hat to promote the use of local food.

