This week I’ve spent most of my spare time printing, folding and stuffing leaflets in preparation for the survey Action Day.  This day happened on Saturday where about 20 volunteers came out and delivered 5,200 surveys across Kirkham.  But more on this later.

However, this is my weeks report.

  • I’ve been dealing with an ongoing anti social behaviour issue in the Park Lane / Derby Road area.  I am hoping that this can be resolved shortly.
  • On Thursday I spoke at length at a Cabinet meeting in Fylde about the need to strengthen the admissions policy for the proposed Heeley Road Homeless Unit.
  • I’ve been keeping my eye on the Skate Park.  I don’t think it is totally finished yet, but it seems to be being enjoyed by up to 40 or 50 young people at a time.  This is great and shows how much one was needed.
  • I have arrange a meeting with the Ramblers Association to chat to them about foot path access in Fylde.
  • I’ve had a promise (again) of No Ball Game signs on Wesham Hall Road.  I know some people don’t like these signs, but when fences are being smashed in from footballs, something needs doing.  I’ll be glad to hear your views on this.
  • I am meeting next week with the Parks and Play Ground staff to discuss the installation of the disabled and abled inclusive play equipment at Lowther.
  • I have been in early discussion with an enthusiastic member of the public who’d like to look at running a small music festival in Rural Fylde.  I think this will be fun and have pledged my in principal support for this.  More discussions are needed, but I am hopeful something can get worked out. 
  • I’ve been approached by the SeaLife Centre in Blackpool to see if they can help with any conservation projects.  I am investigating this fully as it could bring huge benefits to the Fylde.
