Apart from the survey day, it’s been the usual busy weekend.  On Friday I spent some time with Paul Maynard, the next MP (Conservative) for Blackpool North and Cleveleys.  We went to his home town to take some pictures for a leaflet that is being put together.

We then went to a Hog Roast.  I’ve never been to one before, but the venue and the hog were both beautiful, for very different reasons.  The venue was a house in Caldy, West Kirby and was delightful, a great garden and bags of charm and space.  The Hog, was tender, tasty, well cooked and went down really well,  The purpose was to raise funds for the Local Conservative Party in Wallasey, to hopefully get Leah Fraser elected as MP.

Team Fylde. Karen Buckley, me and Peter Buckley

Team Fylde. Karen Buckley, me and Peter Buckley

It’s interesting to visit different areas to pick up tips on how they raise money, increase profile and campaign.  Wallasey are seen as ground breaking in terms of campaigning for the Conservative Party, so plenty of tips picked up.

Today I’ve been in my second favourite place in the world, the Lakes, (the first is of course Fylde).  I spent the afternoon making full use of my National Trust membership and visited Sizergh Castle and Gardens.  This was a brilliant day out and both Josh and Jake had a great time.

I took this photo.  If anyone can tell me what kind of Butterfly it is, I’ll be grateful.

Britains natural wildlife fascinates me.

Britain's natural wildlife fascinates me.

