Although this is a community and politics website and I don’t normally stray into sports, I can’t allow this weekends Olympic success go by without just a small comment.  I think Team GB are doing the whole country proud.  The determination of the rowers, sailors, cyclist, swimmers and the whole team has shown through and to be in 3rd place in the medal table is an achievement beyond belief and expectations.

I was particularly impressed and nearly cheered myself hoarse at Zac Purchase and Mark Hunter, winning their rowing gold, the first lightweight ever taken by Great Britain.  You can watch their race by clicking here.

I’ll keep watching with excitement and hope that this is the building block need to continue turning out world class athletes and sportsman.  2012 in London should be a good show, lets see what legacy we can get here in Fylde?

