Today I went to talk to the RSPB Ribble Discovery Centre staff (RDC).  The RDC is at Fairhaven Lake and offers a load of information and education.  It takes school classes as well as Beaver, Brownies and Cub packs.  Nearly 60,000 a year visit and it provides an excellent tourist draw.  I was really impressed.

They offer a number of guided walks through out the year, the next one is on 31st August.  Give Julie or Ruth a ring on 01253 796292 to book your place.

It was moving, hence the less than impressed look!

It was moving, hence the less than impressed look!

 

It is also a great place to take the kids to learn about wild birds.  There are activities happening during the holidays on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

I was really impressed with the centre, the staff, volunteers and the range of things to see and do.  When I was there a marine touch and feel exhibition was one.  Hence the star fish, and the crab……….  Remind you of anyone?

I did ask it to smile

I did ask it to smile

