Being a bit of a keen supporter on wild birds, I have today made arrangements to spend some time at the RSPB centre at Fairhaven Lake.  The centre is a great example of a partnership between a local council and a charity.  It’s educational, practical and entertaining.

I am hoping that my afternoon there will be fascinating and I am looking forward to it.  However, my particular fancy are birds of prey.  The elegance and survival of the fittest ethos connects with me.  So if you share that passion and want to go a step further, click here to pledge your support for Britain’s natural wildlife and to help stop the killing of our birds of prey.  The Hen Harrier and Red Kite are especially endangered as they recover their numbers.

I’ll report back after my stint on the shop floor.

