This morning I meet with Fylde Council’s tree people to have the next two bird boxes installed.  As you can see I was keen to get up and do it myself, but with Health and Safety the way it is these days I had to let the professional do the job.  I did however manage one rung of the ladder.  The two new boxes are at the entrance to the Fleetwood Road playing field.

I do have a passion for wild birds, they bring a lot to our natural environment.  I now have another 15 boxes to put up.  I’m donating several to my colleague and friend, Cheryl Little who is a St. Annes councillor and I am on the look at for more places to put them.

One of many.

One of many.

I have a meeting planned with the lady from the RSPB centre at Fairhaven Lake to discuss how I can help further with our feathered friends.

Let the professionals do it.

Let the professionals do it.

