I was in Lytham earlier today for a meeting and was impressed with the Cenotaph and area around it.  The sun was shining and the work down there by the council made the place look very special.  I’m sure you’ll agree the place does look good.  However, it’s not just Lytham that’s had work done on it’s war memorial, as detailed before, Kirkham’s is being done up and so is St. Annes.  I would like Wesham’s to be looked at, but as that is owned by the Town Council we may have to wait a little while until we’ve the money saved up to do it.

We should all be proud.

We should all be proud.

I also walked down to the Green and thought that the Windmill looked good.  Again, although in Lytham, these landmarks benefit us all and I think it all adds to the character of the Fylde.

A lovely day in the Fylde

A lovely day in the Fylde

