Rural Fylde Conservatives can announce today the design for the new £40,000 Skatepark in Wesham.  The park funded by Fylde Borough Council and Fylde Vision will be installed and opened before the end of March this year.  Three companies bid for the Contract, but after consultation with local skaters and users GBH have been chosen as the supplier.

 skate-park.jpg

Commenting, Rural Fylde Councillor Simon Renwick said,

“I am delighted with the finished design, the standard from all companies were high, but after consultation I am happy with what has been chosen.  I would also like to thank Fylde Vision for their funding and Wesham Town Council as key stakeholder in letting the park go on their land.  When then idea was presented to me, I have no problems letting the Borough Council spending from the youth facility budget and I was quick to sign the funding off.  I hope that this will not only become a great asset for Wesham, but also for the whole of Rural Fylde.”

                                                                                                                                                

